MK Calling 2020


15 February - 17 May 2020

Featuring over 130 artists across five world class gallery spaces, MK Calling is MK Gallery’s first open call submission exhibition in the majorly developed and extended building that reopened in March 2019. The exhibition will showcase a range of established and up and coming artists, very much celebrating what is happening today in contemporary art.

MK Calling will be showcasing the most dynamic work being made today including work by Royal Academicians, and alumni of The British Art Show, John Moores Painting Prize and New Contemporaries.

The show features numerous pieces that address and challenge many contemporary issues such as the environment and the political climate, as well as a number of playful and performance works. With the exhibition taking place in the new town of Milton Keynes and with a third of artists local to the area, a lot of the work also looks at cities and architecture.


Ikran Abdille, Miraj Ahmed, Saint Akua, Giuseppe Alfano & Roisin Callaghan, Chris Alton, Bronya Arciszewska, Artist I. Relevant, Astrid Baerndal, Bill Balaskas, Bianca Barandun, Pietro Bardini, Charlie Barkus, Namen Basil, Anna Berry, Daniel Blumberg, Boyd & Evans, Eleanor Breeze, Melanie Bush, Lil Cahill, Nathan Caldecott, Ciara Callaghan, Phil Carney, Priya Chohan-Padia, Sarawut Chutiwongpeti, Jonny Clapham, Dovile Dagiene-Doda, Shona Davies, Dave Monaghan & Jon Klein, Charlie Denning, Edward Durdey, Lee Farmer, French & Mottershead, Doug Foster, Archie Franks, Abi Freckleton, Emi Fujisawa, John Garrad, GLRGNYNK, Fiona Grady, Garth Gratrix, Lucy Gregory, Habib Hajallie, Emily Hawes, Aaron Head, Rebecca Herbert, Fabienne Hess, Dave Hilliard, Len Hollman, Gareth Horner, Will Hurt, Dawn Iles, Hannah Jean Moulds, Permindar Kaur, Judy Kendrick-Simonsen, Neil Kilby, Adam King, Jane King, Kyle Kirkpatrick, Penthouss, Karolina Lebek, Fei Li,  Dasha Loyko, Andrew Macdermott, Henrietta MacPhee, Rachel Magdeburg, Nick Malone, Morag McInnes, Sean Michael Pearce, Verity Millest, Elisabeth Molin, Callum Monteith, Stuart Moore, Nazanin Moradi, Adam Neal, Raymond O’Daly, Kate Parrott, Jam Patel, Sharda Patel, Marion Piper, Lisa-Marie Price, Jonathan Purnell, Paul B Rainey, Suzanna Raymond, Thom Rees, Dorothea Reid, Yande Ren, Graeme Roach, Dave Ronalds, Linnet Panashe Rubaya, Rekha Sameer, Mark Scammell, Abbie Schug, Christina Shelagh Mongelli,  Martyn Simpson, Cecilia Sjoholm, Rebecca Smart, Ritu Sood, Stephanie Spindler, Bob Spriggs, Johanna Tagada Hoffbeck, James Tebbutt, Tracing the Pathway, Sebastian Thomas, James Owen Thomas, Elizabeth Tomos, Roxy Topia & Paddy Gould, Anna Townley, Dina Tses, Anna Turner, Miles Umney, Guillaume Vandame, Wai Wai Pang, Vilas, Elizabeth Walker, Lufeianna Wang, Sally Waterman, Emma Wilde, Mark Wilsher,  Arianne Wilson, Iain Woods, Josh Wright, Rachel Wright, Cherilyn Yeates, Henry Yeomans